The Versatile Blogger Award – Thank you Caz Greenham and the nominees are!

My thanks to Caz Greenham for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award.. It is always very motivating to be included in this form of recognition by other bloggers and I am delighted to pass the nomination on to others.  I have a selection of possible images for you to use just in case you have already been nominated.. several times!

versatilebloggernominationsversatileblogger11imagesI appreciate that for many this can be a busy time with life, books and blogging so I am also offering an alternative. Rather than my usual bouquet of flowers, I have an excellent bottle of wine that was given to me for my birthday that we might share virtually as well as or instead of your acceptance.

But first a little more about Caz if you have not already encountered this force of nature.
A child of the fifties, Caz favoured Treasure Island, Alice in Wonderland, and The Famous Five. Lewis Carroll, Enid Blyton and Robert Louis Stevenson have remained her favourite authors. By the age 9 years, young Caz was writing down her own stories. It was many years later and after a chance conversation with her youngest daughter’s then boyfriend that Caz was encouraged to buy a laptop and begin her writing journey that would eventually lead to publication.

1977299_675921602469175_1588100795_n

Inspired by her own love of adventure books as a child, Caz began writing sea adventures The Adventures of Eric Seagull ‘Story-teller’ series, Book One ‘The Mysterious Sea Creatures’ was published March 2013 by Bristol @SilverWoodBooks and receives outstanding reviews. Second in the series, ‘A Fairy’s Wish’ was published September the same year. Caz’s third book ‘Christmas Beneath the Waves’ is a WIP – work in progress.

You can catch up with Caz at her versatile blog https://cazgreenhamdotblogspotdotwordpressdotcom.wordpress.com/

Of course being an award there are a few rules that are included in the package.

Task 1

  • Display the Award Certificate choices shown above (cut & paste it from my post) And naturally show it off wherever you wish!
  • Write the nomination post on your blog and link back to the blogger who nominated you
  • Post seven interesting things about yourself!
  • Nominate up to fifteen other bloggers and please say why you’ve nominated them. We all want to know!
  • Inform them of their nomination whichever way suits you.

Seven things about myself:

  • I moved school six times before the age of 14 in three different countries which resulted in a confused education but a wonderful introduction to life and other cultures.
  • I made it to the 6th round of The Weakest Link and was tactically voted off.
  • I designed crochet midi-skirts in my 20s to make extra money. They took around 8 weeks to make, four hours an evening. I had just reached the last stitch on one skirt due for delivery the next day when I was called away. When I returned, my collie at the time had taken the end of the wool and pulled. Delighted with himself he took the end and raced around the flat into every room until the skirt was completely unravelled. He proudly sat in the middle of this stringed masterpiece. Just as well I loved him.. Unconditionally.
  • I have sung in a Karaoke contest in Hawaii.
  • I have climbed a 60 foot telegraph pole and jumped off (in a harness with two strong men on the end of the safety rope).
  • I have lived in ten countries – so far!
  • My ambition is to be carried out with a laptop tucked under my arm so that I can carry on blogging from which ever final destination I end up in!

I am delighted to nominate the following fabulous bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award (or a virtual glass of excellent Spanish red wine)

Chris Graham http://thestoryreadingapeblog.com/
Chris is tireless in his support for other authors as well as providing essential, useful and interesting information that every writer who blogs or writes books should know.. He is on speed dial for many people and he is also a great source for all those author services we all require from time to time including book promos and terrific covers. Here is a little bit about the ape in his own words.

My literature Hero is Terry Pratchett who, in one of his Science of Discworld books, postulated that Homo Sapiens Sapiens survived all the pitfalls that made other Homo Sapiens species become extinct, by being story telling apes. If this is the case, then in order to be effective, for every story telling ape there had to be a story listening ape. I am descended from them, except I read stories instead of listening to them; and authors are the tellers of the stories I read.

Debby Kaye http://dgkayewriter.com/
Debby Kaye writes about everyday events as well as posting useful articles for other writers. She is also the author of non-fiction books including her memoir Conflicted Hearts and books on life, matters of the heart and women’s issues. I particularly enjoyed her post on Masterchef Junior.. I am sure you will too.

http://dgkayewriter.com/master-chef-junior-kindness/ and you can find her books on Amazon and Goodreads.

Conflicted Heartshttp://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20504604-conflicted-hearts and her newest book, Words We Carry focuses around women’s self-esteem issues, how and why the issues evolve.

The Cornfedcontessa – http://cornfedcontessa.com/
Aging with style, shopping, menopause and beyond, product reviews, humor, wellness, finding a job, Travel Tips, volunteering, Healthy Recipes.. And much more. I would say that the Corn Fed Contessa definitely qualifies for the Versatile Blogger Award.. Here is a little on the writer herself…

‘I’m just your everyday beauty junkie/ accountant with a lot of information to share. I got my start in beauty at a young age, as my mom was the neighborhood Avon lady. I loved playing with the tiny lipstick samples she gave out to her customers. I think I may have invented colored lip gloss back in the early 1970’s. I took a small bit of lipstick and mixed it with the rollerball lip gloss I got in my Christmas stocking. I never saw it in stores until a year or so later. The one thing my mother taught me about skin care was to always wash (or worsch if you’re from the Midwest like me) your face before going to bed. (My mother told me exactly the same thing and still did so at 94 years old – that and cold cream every night..)

Nicholas C. Rossishttp://nicholasrossis.me/
An avid reader. Web developer. Architect by training, holder of a PhD in Digital Architecture from the University of Edinburgh. Most importantly, writer of a terrific blog and bestselling author. For children Runaway Smile, And, for adults, Pearseus is a dark epic fantasy series with sci-fi overtones and The Power of Six is a collection of six plus one science fiction short stories.

You will also find excellent articles on all aspects of book publishing and marketing such as this one on how to make sure that your books are easy to connect in any country and how as a reader to change links to direct you to your own country appropriate site.

http://nicholasrossis.me/2015/02/26/global-link-translation-services-georiot-and-booklinker-partner-up/

Cynthia Reyeshttp://cynthiasreyes.com/
Cynthia is a former journalist and executive producer with the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation. More than a hundred episodes of her programs have appeared on network television. She has won national and international awards and acclaim for her work, including the Children’s Broadcast Institute Award and the Crystal Award for Outstanding Achievement in Film and Television.She is the author of A Good Home. She has also published non-fiction stories in Arabella Magazine, one of the fastest-growing magazines in the United States and Canada, as well as in the Globe and Mail and Toronto Life.

You will find stunning images on Cynthia’s sites and here is the perfect example.

http://cynthiasreyes.com/2015/02/20/fifty-words-for-snow/

Sue – http://traveltalesoflife.com/
Many years from now, when I am an old lady sitting in the nursing home, I hope to be the twinkly eyed resident still entertaining anyone who I can corner to listen, about all of the wild adventures attempted in a lifetime. Well into the second half of the game of life there is no time like the present to get out there, live big and laugh a lot”

I have travelled to some wonderful countries over the years but our globetrotting had to be put on hold for various reasons. However, the wonderful aspect of blog world is that there are travellers a plenty. Apart from posting about exotic locations, Sue also writes some great articles on activities in various parts of the world including this one close to my heart.

http://traveltalesoflife.com/2015/02/23/mexican-street-dogs-manzanillo/

And finally. Break out the good glasses and there should be just enough for the seven of us to have a toast to life, blogging and good friends.

 wine three

 

31 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award – Thank you Caz Greenham and the nominees are!

  1. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award – Thank you Caz Greenham and the nominees are! | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  2. I really enjoyed that toast and your very kind shout out and nomination. I am humbled to have received other such awards and have a page on my blog where I link to those who have so generously nominated me. Please have a look and if this meets with your approval I would add your kind nomination there.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. CONGRATULATIONS Sally and THANK YOU for the award 😀
    You are an AMAZING Lady with your life adventures (and love of Collies) – the mention of crochet midi-skirts took me back a number of years to (Rose tinted glasses memories) of brighter and happier times 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Saturday Round Up – A colourful palate of talented writers, artists and musicians. | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

