Smorgasbord Christmas Reading – Glimpses by Hugh W. Roberts

christmas-reading-3

Delighted to be showcasing the first book of many we hope from Hugh W. Roberts.  Hugh has been entertaining us with his wonderful short stories on his blog and has finally listened to the constant demands that he publish them for a much wider audience.. Here it is.. the long awaited Glimpses available in paperback and Kindle from today. The perfect gift for those who love short stories filled with terror, mystery and humour. 

If you would like a signed copy in time for Christmas then you can contact Hugh directly on his blog to arrange to do so.  Especially if Amazon in your country does not offer the paperback version. https://hughsviewsandnews.com/2016/12/01/glimpses-launch-day-newbook-booklaunch/

51x761gzaul-_uy250_About the book

After publishing some of his short stories on his blog, Hugh W. Roberts, who suffers from dyslexia, received numerous requests to publish his short stories in a book. Here, at last, are 28 short stories that will take your mind on a rollercoaster of a ride into worlds that conceal unexpected twists and turns.

‘Glimpses’ allows the reader a peek into the lives of everyday people who are about to have life lead them on an unpredicted path. From a mysterious deadly iPad app, to a hole in the fence that is not all it seems, to a strange lipstick that appears to have a life of its own, you will encounter terror, laughter, sadness, shock and many other emotions on journeys which promise a thrilling and gripping climax.

If you are a lover of shows such as ‘The Twilight Zone’ and ‘Tales Of The Unexpected’, then you’re in for a real treat with this first collection of short stories from Hugh. Here’s what one reader has already said about the book. “If you’re looking for a thoroughly entertaining read, Glimpses is the book for you. Each story has been cleverly crafted; through Hugh’s wonderful imagination, he has the ability to whisk you away to many different worlds, past, present and future.

Every story makes a compelling read and just when you think you know what’s going to happen next, Hugh masterfully reveals a brilliant twist. With bite-size and longer stories, Glimpses is a must-read. I loved it.” – Esther Newton, Writer, and Author. Dare you take a glimpse into the lives of these unsuspecting characters?

BUY the book: https://www.amazon.com/Hugh-W.-Roberts/e/B01N40ZABP

71flbnpvarl-_ux250_

About Hugh W. Roberts

I have always enjoyed writing and the fact I suffer from a mild form of dyslexia has not stopped me. Yes, I get things wrong with my reading and writing but I always find those mistakes humorous and always laugh about it. I no longer allow dyslexia get in my way. Now in my fifties, I thought it about time I let my writing become public and becoming a blogger seemed to be the perfect way for me to do this.

I share my life with my civil-partner, John and our Cardigan Welsh Corgi, Toby, who I both cherish with all my heart. I have a very positive outlook on life.

I started writing short stories at school but was never really encouraged to continue writing them. Then, many years later, I discovered blogging and wrote and published several short stories on my blog. They soon became hits and I was encouraged to publish some of the stories in a book. Now, finally, my dream of becoming a published author has come true with the publication of ‘Glimpses’ the first volume of 28 of my short stories. If like me, you enjoy shows such as The Twilight Zone, Tales Of The Unexpected, The Outer Limits and Tales From The Dark Side, then my short stories will hopefully take you on twists and turns to unexpected endings.

If you decide to buy and read my book then I’d be delighted if you would consider leaving a review on Amazon. Reviews help all authors and feedback is vital to improving my writing

I’ve always considered myself as a peoples’ person and I love to hear from anyone. Please do feel free to contact me.

Connect to Hugh Roberts on his Blog http://hughsviewsandnews.com/

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HughsViewsAndNews05
Twitterhttps://twitter.com/HughRoberts05
Google+https://plus.google.com/108647661887874692677/posts

Christmas tree courtesy of author John Howell.

john-resizedmy-grl-resizedhis-revenge-resized51bypm1jgll-_uy250_

John Howell, Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/John-W.-Howell/e/B00HMRWO6C
Blog: http://www.johnhowell.com

Please help celebrate the release of Hugh’s books by spreading the news far and wide.. thanks Sally

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

21 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Christmas Reading – Glimpses by Hugh W. Roberts

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Christmas Reading – Glimpses by Hugh W. Roberts | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  2. Pingback: Smorgasbord Weekly Round Up. Baring it all, blog milestone and Christmas Party | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

