Stevie Turner’s Review of ‘P.S, I Forgive You’, by D. G Kaye.

A perfect blog mate for Debby Gies Christmas Party story is the very latest review for P.S. I Forgive You by Stevie Turner on Lit Wold Interviews.

Lit World Interviews

I am a fan of biographies and autobiographies, and I must say I really enjoyed D.G Kaye’s P.S I Forgive You.

d-g-kayed-g-kaye-photohttp://bookShow.me/B01LWOYPRP

D.G Kaye and her siblings had the misfortune to be raised by a narcissistic and emotionally neglectful mother, who’d had exactly the same upbringing herself and so possibly considered her behaviour to be normal, knowing no other kind.  This type of upbringing leaves mental scars on the recipients, which Ms Kaye suffered from for years until she was old enough to learn some insight into her mother’s behaviour. 

I have a cousin, who is one of 4 children who were all unwanted ‘accidents’.  My aunt not only suffered from post-natal depression, but she was also emotionally neglectful, just like the author’s mother.  One child grew up exactly like her mother, one was cowed and never left home, and the other two went as…

View original post 92 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

3 thoughts on “Stevie Turner’s Review of ‘P.S, I Forgive You’, by D. G Kaye.

  1. Thank you so much Sal for this double-header treat! I was wonderfully surprised to find Stevie message me about her review live on Litworldviews, and then to find you sharing it here! This is what I call a lovely early Christmas gift. Thanks again my friend, and thanks again to Stevie for reading and reviewing. ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

