Dear Santa, I Can Explain…12 Links of Christmas Blog Party

Donna Parker is sharing her thoughts on Christmas.. and I have to say that I do agree with much of the gift giving.. we had the discussion today.. we have just given away half our household that had not been used in more than two years.. would not fit into our new house and would not go over my left leg, let alone my hips. Having done that we have no wish for another damn ornament to dust or need anything else for that matter.. We do however want to enjoy people’s company and time which is the greater gift. Anyway… I digress.. please head over to yadadarcyyada where from now until after Christmas you can leave your links to your posts and introduce yourselves to everyone else in the comments section.. Hi I am Sally, I am not really a grumpy old woman and in fact love Christmas… here is the latest link in the Smorgasbord Christmas Party posts with guests, short stories and of course food. https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/2016/12/14/smorgasbord-christmas-party-food-christmas-stars-to-make-turkey-shine/ Thanks Donna for the invite.. I was fashionably late but I was out carolling..hugs

yadadarcyyada

https://yadadarcyyada.com/2016/12/08/dear-santa-i-can-explain/With the Christmas lights on, it’s less dangerous. Here we are now, entertain us. I feel dazed, not contagious. Here we are now, entertain us…I’m worse at what I do best And for this gift, I feel blessed… Our little blogging group has always been. And always will until the end. HoHo, HoHo, HoHo, HoHo, HoHo, HoHo. Ummm, Smells like Christmas spirit?

https://yadadarcyyada.com/2016/12/08/dear-santa-i-can-explain/

In a kind of Welcome-to-the-Christmas-Jungle-type way, it’s been a strange few weeks, so Dear Santa, I Can Explain….

1. I’ve fought a prolonged battle with a vicious cold, it almost won, until I released my dragons, ok, it was chicken soup, but it was epic.

https://yadadarcyyada.com/2016/12/08/dear-santa-i-can-explain/2. I overindulged in great gently used ‘finds’, tea with seniors, and raffles – if loving Christmas Bazaars is wrong, I don’t wanna be right.

https://yadadarcyyada.com/2016/12/08/dear-santa-i-can-explain/

3. I fell out of bed (and not in a fun way), luckily no serious injuries, but it…

View original post 543 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

7 thoughts on “Dear Santa, I Can Explain…12 Links of Christmas Blog Party

  1. Hi
    I’m Kathryn Meyer Griffith…and I, too, love Christmas. But I also no longer want/need THINGS and just want to enjoy the holidays, feel the love, help others and be with the people I love. No presents. Now saying that…here is a free Christmas gift from me to all of you: a memory of one of my most special Christmases – in 1959. The memories make me smile and keep me warm. My Christmas Magic 1959 short story is FREE everywhere.https://books2read.com/u/mqzEJ2 http://tinyurl.com/z9ysjc4

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sally, thank you so much for the kind words and the reblog, this is a lovely way to share the Christmas spirit. 🙂 I agree with you about the stuff, the more I give away the lighter I feel. All the best, dear Sally and thank you again and again – especially for leaving your link to you post which made me drool, please feel free to drop by and leave more links. Hope this week is treating you well so far. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

