CHECK OUT THE WORDPRESS CLASSIC STATS REDIRECT SCRIPT V2 – REBLOG

For those of you who find the latest ‘upgrade’ to stats and editing here on WordPress less than customer friendly here is a fix for you. Unfortunately there is not a viable alternative to WP and when you have spent several years building your blog up it is tough to move to another platform and start again.. They do not seem to want to listen to the bloggers.. real shame…

SERENDIPITY

Noticed that you’ve lost your old stats page? Here’s a workaround (actually two workarounds) that may help you get stats you actually can use — until WordPress”fixes it” again. Oy.

The “new improved” stats page has no useful information in it. I don’t give a rat’s ass about the way it looks. If I’m on the stats page, it’s because I want data. I want to see which posts did well, how the month is going, how the year is going. How many posts I’ve written and the number of views. And from where they are coming.

The new format for stats is “stats lite.” Apparently WordPress thinks we are morons and can’t deal with meaningful numbers. They have to make them cute and user-friendly because we’re too dumb to deal with anything that gives us information.

I want to also mention the new reblog format. It includes ONLY THE TITLE…

View original post 475 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

5 thoughts on “CHECK OUT THE WORDPRESS CLASSIC STATS REDIRECT SCRIPT V2 – REBLOG

  1. I’m eager to see what this “new kid in town” has in store – although I no longer believe that much online is really interested in much more than lining their pockets.

    It is a REAL shame that WordPress seems to have joined the many corporate capitalists who abandon the needs of the user community that helped them build their platform as soon as they reach the “numbers” that seem to be the only guiding lights of their lives. I’m more than disappointed in them.

    Thanks for posting the possibility of some kind of alternative – at the very least, one to watch. Happy New Year – and God bless us each and every one.
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMore dot com)
    – ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder –
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

    Liked by 1 person

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

