Meet Guest Author Adele Marie Park…

Congratulations to Adele Marie Park on the release of her first book. Wisp.. Adele had an amazing childhood on Rousay one of the Orkney Islands.. head over to The Story Reading Ape and find out more..

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

adele-marie-parkHello, Chris thanks for inviting me to talk about myself on your blog.

I came to write this piece and froze. Thoughts of “my mind has gone on holiday” and I’ve forgotten how to string a sentence together”, invade my mind. However, as with every story there is a beginning, middle an end.

I was brought up on an island called Rousay. It forms part of the chain of islands called the Orkneys

My uncle owned a farm and my aunt was the district nurse, but that simple sentence is bare. It doesn’t tell you about them or just what they did for me.

My uncle Tommy was, in my eyes, a magician. He taught me how to bond with animals, how to drive the tractor, the land rover which left us with some hysterical memories. He taught me how to shoot at cans with my Diana air rifle and…

View original post 564 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

8 thoughts on “Meet Guest Author Adele Marie Park…

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

