The Ice Storm Froze your Quail?

Rick McBee was the new author on the shelves of the bookstore today and you might like to head over and read his post on his frozen quail.. he kindly mentioned the bookstore twice.. they don’t call me the ice queen for nothing!! thanks Rick…

Rick McBee's Writings

Talk about Oregon winters and a storm of freezing rain! You can see what happened to the poor quail on my back porch. Literally embedded!  Starting to feel cold? Cuddle up near the fire, get a book through Sally’s Cafe and Book Store:  Sally’s Cafe and Book Store

img_3682

Ice coated the Blue Spruce and the hundreds of pounds of snow high up in the top of the tree cascaded down with a crash! Glad I wasn’t under it! Sounded like a war zone walking to the neighbors, stomping on the icy crust to get footing and dodging the big trees from which more cascades fell.

img_3696

My chicken Fence sagged and so did the peaks of snow atop each one of the posts! Even the barbed wire froze up! Fortunately the 14 hen were snug in their hut with 1 rooster and 8 ducks. Get your cuppa, warm up  and read…

View original post 84 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

One thought on “The Ice Storm Froze your Quail?

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

