New Series – Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – Author Book Reading and Interview

Sally's Cafe and Bookstore At the beginning of the year I said that I was going to focus the author promotions in 2017 around Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore.. which you will note has had a bit of a refurb.. this is my new library that we created in a previously closed up corridor on the ground floor of the house.. We have book cases in various places around our home but these shelves hold my most precious possessions.. such as my entire collection of Wilbur Smith that I have accumulated since the age of eleven, and many of my non-fiction buys over the years. They also hold some of the first books that I read such as Black Beauty and Little Women as well as my favourite authors from the last 50 years.

You will just have to imagine that they are in my virtual Cafe and Bookstore…along with all the wonderful 155  authors who have been added to the shelves in the last year.

https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/sallys-cafe-and-bookstore/

Author Book Reading and Interview.

Now that I have a few of my own projects done and dusted… I can focus on the next promotion for the bookstore.

If this was a real cafe and bookstore I would set up regular book readings and interviews with the authors on the shelves.. But they is no reason why we cannot do that here.. The only thing missing of course is the customers who would be listening to the reading and asking questions of the author.

But I have that covered.

Here is how it works…

The author will answer four of my questions that I send to them out of twenty… They will also select a short extract from their book to share in the post. They will then also choose their favourite review for the book that we can add.

I will then do the introduction, the book blurb, about the author and the book links.

Then I will ask those who read the interview to add their questions to the comments section of the post for the author to answer.

This way we do manage to get some interaction, a wide range of questions and a chance to meet the author is a slightly different way.

First and foremost — authors who would like to be interviewed have to be already on the shelves of the bookstore (don’t worry if you are not.. there is a way to get there).

Also the authors must be willing and able to be around on the day or next day of the interview (Saturday and Sunday) to answer the questions.

I already have several authors lined up and if you are interested in joining the list then please contact me on sallygcronin@gmail.com

For those of you who are not already in the bookstore.

new-on-the-shelves-update

If you are not on the shelves then that is easy to fix.. I will do an individual promotion for you first and the details are in this post.

https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/2017/01/03/new-series-sallys-cafe-and-bookstore-new-on-the-shelves/

Look forward to hearing from you… and if you are a blogger I have a new promotion that will be posted tomorrow.  sallygcronin@gmail.com Thanks Sally

 

68 thoughts on “New Series – Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – Author Book Reading and Interview

  1. Wonderful concept, Sally! You might also consider a live BlogTalkRadio show that can be set up for free and then it can be archived for people who cannot listen live. This could complement a post here. It’s fun to be able to hear the author being interviewed. The BTR shows allow for phone-in participation by listeners. Just a thought.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: New Series – Smorgasbord Creative Artist Interview – Musicians, Bloggers, Artists, Photographers | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  3. Pingback: Smorgasbord Weekly Round Up – New promotions, Leontyne Price, Myths and awesome talent. | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  4. Oops fat finger syndrome means I’m not sure if I posted or not! Anyway great idea which makes your blog even more elegant than it was already. I’d love to take part in both the authors’ and the bloggers’ interactions. And thank you for all the many openings you’ve given me to date.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Smorgasbord Round up – Eagles, Irish Fairies, Opera and thrills and spills. | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

