Weekly Image and Haiku – From a grateful world

This week instead of using one of my own photographs I have taken up the very generous offer of Terri Webster Schrandt.  Terri has opened up hundreds of images for you to use on your blogs or other projects and they are available via her dropbox account.

Downloading is very easy and you can then resize the photograph for your needs..

Here is the link to the post with Sherri’s reasoning for doing this and also some very important information about copyright on some of the free photo share sites: https://secondwindleisure.com/2017/02/02/how-to-get-hundreds-of-free-photos-for-your-blog/

51uo8ahc-l-_uy250_

As you will see I have given Sherri credit on the image with a link to her website and I hope if you use one of her images you might do the same.

Anyway here is my haiku this week.. with an image courtesy of Sherri.

dawn

This entry was posted in blogging, Poetry and Haiku by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

33 thoughts on “Weekly Image and Haiku – From a grateful world

  1. Pingback: Weekly Image and Haiku – From a grateful world | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  2. This is so beautiful, Sally. It touched a deep place in me. I thought: How little needs to be given for gratitude to be felt. I wonder how many people are aware that we, like our Mother Earth, are so sensitive… How many people really know that the mere touch of a finger can bring devastation or blossoming… Such a heartfelt sentiment. Thank you for sharing 💚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Smorgasbord Weekly Round Up – New promotions, Leontyne Price, Myths and awesome talent. | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  4. Pingback: Out of the Shadows | Second Wind Leisure Perspectives

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

