Photo prompt round-up – Low tide #writephoto

Sue Vincent has a legendary #photo prompt challenge and she shares the responses to this week’s Grange Over Sands image.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

The photo for this week’s prompt was taken at Grange-over-Sands a couple of years ago when I joined my son for a couple of days touring the Lake District. The winter days were short, but the air and the light were incredible, making for some of the most beautiful pictures we had ever been able to take. It was a first solo voyage for my son… I merely joined him for a day or two. My final morning saw the sea at low ebb, turned to liquid gold by the dawn, symbolic of my son’s own journey to recovering his independence in many ways, though he had not simply waited for the tide of life to turn…he had made it happen.

More wonderful entries this week. Thank you to everyone who took part. Please click on the links below to visit all the posts and leave a comment for the…

View original post 254 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

One thought on “Photo prompt round-up – Low tide #writephoto

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

