Smorgasbord Blog Sitting Special 21st – 28th February – Programme of Events

blog-sittingNormally when I go away for a week I will leave a few regular posts scheduled and pop in from time to time. However, this time it struck me that an empty blog might be put to better use by sharing book and blog promotions.

When I advertised the part-time position of blog sitter, I had no idea that I would get such an amazing response, since I know how busy everybody is with their own blogs.  A special thanks to Paul Andruss for opening up his archives and providing seven posts for the Blog Sitting at Midnight slot all week.

There will be some regulars for you on Monday including the the second of the Top to Toe look at our major organs..The Brain part two… a Bookstore New on the Shelves and a Cafe and Bookstore Update.. Then from Tuesday it is over to you!

For your delectation… here is the programme of events for the week 21st – 28th February – Blog Sitting Specials

Tuesday 21st

Paul Andruss – The Conquerors

Tina Frisco – Time is an Illusion

Cafe and Bookstore – New on the Shelves – Lucy Brazier – First Lady of the Keys

Colin Chappell – Time for some Laffs – Thermodynamics of Hell and Cats vs. Pills.

Wednesday 22nd

Paul Andruss – Raft of the Meduse

William Price King – Finale of the Leontyne Price Series.

D.G.Kaye (Debby Gies) – I Spy

Afternoon Video.

Thursday 23rd

Paul Andruss – Walk on the Wild Side

Cafe and Bookstore Collaborative Anthology – Love in Times of War

Geoff Le Pard – A Wartime Romance

Tina Frisco – Time for some Laffs – Some Lessons in Management.

Friday 24th

Paul Andruss – Of Cabbages and Kings

Top to Toe – The Brain Part Three

N.A. Granger (Noelle Granger) – Maine is a Happy State.

Afternoon Video

Saturday 25th.

Paul Andruss – Cottingley Fairies

Weekly Image and Haiku – Midday Sun

Susan M. Toy – Sisters

Sunday 26th

Paul Andruss – Rosabelle: B.E.L.I.E.V.E

Mary Smith – Afghan Ceilidh

Monday 27th

Paul Andruss – Devil in Devon

Top to Toe – The Heart

Robbie Cheadle – Seven Ice-Cream Rainbow Fairies and Seven Fantasy Books.

Tuesday 28th

John Howell – My Sister

Linda Bethea – The Sinful Suitcase and the Common-Law Cows.

Afternoon video.

My thanks for the terrific posts that everyone has contributed and I hope those of you who drop in during the week will enjoy as much as I have when reading them.

I will be popping from time to time to make sure that everything has been scheduled okay.. hope to see you here. Thanks Sally

29 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Blog Sitting Special 21st – 28th February – Programme of Events

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Sitting Special 21st – 28th February – Programme of Events | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  2. First, have a wonderful time. Second, thank you to all who are filling in for you and to you for organizing your posts for the days you will be away. I appoligize for not voleteering to help out but I have grand children birthdays and sitting through Monday. I am lucky if I even am able to answer my emai, not to mention my finish of Sam Cole P. I., which I hope to get to this evening.
    Thanks to all the bloggers that are so kindley filling in for Sally. ☺☺☺

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Pingback: Smorgasbord Weekly Round Up – Rum Cocktails, Blog Sitters and all that Jazz | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

