Freya Pickard and trying hard to find a recipe…

Calling all of those out there who have survived an interview with The Dudes – AKA Hamstahs….we are an elite group whose writing and life skills are the richer for the initiation. This is an interview that you have to go over and watch unfold. Shehanne has thrown them to a DRAGON… oh boy I had to cover my eyes.. Freya Pickard author of Vintrig’s Kingdom, hugged, puffed and spat fire.. but wouldn’t you know it those Dudes pulled it out of the bag.. again.. Who will join our ranks to battle the Hamstahs.. line up and take your punishment and get in touch with the master controller Shehanne Moore…

shehanne moore

Freya

I’m not actually a dragon, though I think some people think I am.

Freya.

Apparently I can be very fierce. My alter ego, Dracomagan, the heroine in Dragonscale Leggings, is a Dragon Slayer, and she is pretty nifty at slaying such monsters with her trusty giant potato peeler.

If I was a dragon, I’d be a beautiful, sleek, blue-scaled good dragon, with an iron-clad agreement with Dracomagan in which she’d agree NOT to try and kill me!

 Freya.

No, I don’t think I’d really want to be a hamster. Why? Because there are too many predators to look out for; cats, dogs, birds, hungry humans… I like to be in control and to be independent – I’d hate to be always on the lookout for someone who might eat me!

Freya

Vintrig was the founder of Vintrig’s Kingdom. (Funny, that!) About 966 years ago he travelled with…

View original post 739 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

7 thoughts on “Freya Pickard and trying hard to find a recipe…

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

