Glimpses Competition – Winners And Answers

Hugh Roberts announces the winners of his Glimpses competition and apart from awarding some valiant efforts with Amazon Gift cards, he has also donated to my favourite charity The Dog’s Trust.. fantastic Hugh and congratulations to the winners.. #recommended

Hugh's Views & News

Thank you to everyone who entered the Glimpses competition.

glimpses-kdp-cover1

Before I announce the winners, let’s have a look at the two questions which all competitors had to answer.

Question: In the story ‘The Easter Bunny’ what is the name of the toymaker of the soft toy Denise decides to buy for her daughter?

Answer: Thysanuran By Be Deet

Question: What is the toymaker’s name an anagram of?

Answer: Death By Easter Bunny

Unfortunately, nobody got both questions correct, although there were many entries that either got the name of the toymaker or the anagram correct.

Because there was no outright winner, I have converted the first prize of a £100 Amazon gift card to a £100 charity donation to The Dogs Trust.

Dogs Trust

The Dogs Trust is a charity which has featured on my blog before and to which I donated £250  after my Christmas Tree Topper Competition.

As a…

View original post 209 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

2 thoughts on “Glimpses Competition – Winners And Answers

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

