What’s in a Name – Short Story Collection – Special Ebook Offer on Publishers Site

There are advantages to having your own publishing website and one of these is that I can reduce the price of my books permanently as I am not having to pay a middleman such as Amazon or any other bookstore.  I am working through my books at the moment and reducing the prices for the Ebook versions.

My latest collection of short stories released last month – What’s in a Name is priced at £2.95 on Amazon but if you buy through our Moyhill website you will pay only £1.95.

This is a permanent price and not a temporary offer.  Payment is secure through Paypal and is a method we have been using for 13 years for all our authors.

Formats are in Mobi for Kindle and Epub for any other devices. We use the open source reader for ourselves which is FREE.. https://calibre-ebook.com/  and this can be used on your desktop or mobile devices.

One of my frustrations with Amazon is that whilst I have reviews on Amazon.com they will not transfer those across to the UK listing automatically. Considering that they are being paid commission to sell books it is something that I feel that they should be doing especially as they can ferret out a review from a ‘friend’ in a heartbeat!

About What’s in a Name

There are names that have been passed down through thousands of years which have powerful and deep-rooted meaning to their bearers. Other names have been adopted from other languages, cultures and from the big screen. They all have one thing in common. They are with us from birth until the grave and they are how we are known to everyone that we meet.

There are classical names such as Adam, David and Sarah that will grace millions of babies in the future. There are also names that parents have invented or borrowed from places or events in their lives which may last just one lifetime or may become the classic names of tomorrow.

Whatever the name there is always a story behind it. In What’s in a Name? – Volume One, twenty men and women face danger, love, loss, romance, fear, revenge and rebirth as they move through their lives.

Anne changes her name because of associations with her childhood, Brian carries the mark of ancient man, Jane discovers that her life is about to take a very different direction, and what is Isobel’s secret?

Some of the early reviews.

What’s in a Name is a lovely collection of short stories, the names of each of the stories are men or women’s names. The protagonists of these stories are dealing with problems in love, death, loss, or some type of struggle in life.

The author is a consummate storyteller and knows how to weave a fascinating tale. The stories were touching and thought provoking. Each story held me spellbound and finished with a twist. A thoroughly enjoyable read that I highly recommend to all lovers of short stories.

I rushed to buy this as soon as I saw it was released. I have read and loved Sally’s books before and this one did not disappoint. Read it through in one sitting. I loved the crooks and twists. The characterizations are wonderful. Do yourself a favor and grab this one, but I doubt you’ll get much done once you start!

Sally Cronin has an uncanny knack for pulling in her readers with her heartfelt short stories and often unpredictable endings.

Each one of these stories takes us in to some history of the characters and how their names were derived, and consequently, how their names affected or complemented their lives.

Names have meanings for the people who have chosen them, but sometimes, the people given those names aren’t always happy with their name.

I highly recommend this wonderful book of sensitive and intriguing stories by this wonderful author.

Disclaimer: I was gifted with a copy of this book by the author

Buy the book at the lower price of £1.95 available in Mobi or Epub: http://www.moyhill.com/wian/

Also by Sally Cronin

More details, reviews and links to buy: https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/my-books/

Thanks very much for dropping by and if you could pass on the news about this offer I would be very grateful.  Thanks Sally

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

34 thoughts on “What’s in a Name – Short Story Collection – Special Ebook Offer on Publishers Site

  1. Pingback: What’s in a Name – Short Story Collection – Special Ebook Offer | Annette Rochelle Aben

  2. Pingback: What’s in a Name – Short Story Collection – Special Ebook Offer on Publishers Site | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  3. It’s a shame Amazon doesn’t automatically transfer reviews from USA (or other) to the UK site. However, if someone leaves a review on Amazon.com he or she can also put it on UK. If you knew the reviewer ask them to cut and paste and post on both.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I agree Mary and I do know two of the reviewers.. However, they shouldn’t need to. Amazon monitors our sales across one database and should therefore be able to do this simple programme after all their business is dependent on sales and they are not doing the job we pay them for. It expects reviewers to do that job for them and I can understand why some feel that they have done their bit by putting it on their home Amazon rather than having to log on again to the other Amazon’s in the US. Australia, India and Canada etc. Sorry it is one of my hobby horses!! xxx

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Congratulations on publishing again, Sally!
    Names have such power.
    I agree about the reviews, they should automatically be posted under each country.
    Glad you’ve taken control of your eBooks too.
    I’ll share this post so others may find you.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I didn’t know reviews posted to one Amazon site didn’t automatically get posted to all of its sites. That’s disgraceful, though not surprising. I just copied and pasted my review for Size Matters from .com to .uk. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: My review of Tales From The Garden by Sally Cronin – Robbie's inspiration

  7. Pingback: Smorgasbord Round Up – Bruce Springsteen, The Borgias, Illustrations and New Review series | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

