Notes from a small dog – The gloating mole

Here is a report from Ani the Dog… Sue Vincent has need of cooling treatments and Ani whilst being her usual attentive hand maiden has taken it upon herself to get rid of products passed their sell by date..namely the……find out what by heading over and reading the post.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Frankly, there is no doing anything with her today.  It doesn’t take much to make her happy… give her an ice-cream, a five minute break from tennis-ball-throwing or a whiff of heather and she’s content. Not that she is getting any of those…. and not that she should have anything much to be happy about at present. She’s wandering around looking like a sunburnt mole again…and she has all week.

Her eyes are all hidden in the pink, puffy stuff she calls skin. Well, when I say all, I mean both of them.  Even she is not weird enough to have more than two, though you would think she must have some in the back of her head sometimes…’specially when the fridge is open… You know, if she wanted that cheese, you’d think she’d have eaten it by now…

She keeps going in the fridge, though. Not for cheese…just…

View original post 316 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

6 thoughts on “Notes from a small dog – The gloating mole

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

