A is for Auction #atozchallenge

Geoff Le Pard is undertaking an A – Z challenge this month. And he has chosen to follow the alphabet to its conclusion with incidents that took place in his family over the ages.. Today an auction that resulted in a fetching door stop. head over and check it out.

TanGental

For the last two years I’ve joined in the #atozchallenge, namely to post every weekday in April using each letter of the alphabet in turn. In 2015 it was places I’d been to, in 2016 it was London themed. This year it is a dictionary of my family, recounting incidents small and large that have taught me lessons down the years, caused me consternation or generally seared themselves into my memory.  I hope you enjoy them. To find other bloggers doing the challenge and maybe be inspired yourself, check out the A to Z Blogging Challenge Blog, here

As a child I was big on fairness. Towards me. I had a heightened sense of injustice. Against me. This is the result of my parents and their unconscionable and, frankly, cruel decision to copulate so soon after my brother appeared. There are barely 15 months between us. Take our names. He is…

View original post 729 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

