Meet Guest Author Luna Saint Claire…

Luna Saint Claire is the guest of The Story Reading Ape this morning with an excerpt from her book The Sleeping Serpent.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

It may have begun with the healing ceremony. I’d been assured of the bitter potion’s virtues. Then, Nico was there with me, his bare skin radiant in the moonlight. His muscles rippled as he took me by the hand and led me up the precipice beyond the falling water.

A rainbow of colors emanating from him enveloped me, and I thrilled at sharing his aura. I gently caressed his face, running my fingers across his lips to feel their softness.

Pulling my fingers through his hair, I reveled in the certainty his energy commingled with mine—I was with him in forever time.

Gazing into his eyes, I plummeted into the dark green pool of memories and familiar feelings from long ago.

Nico was softly chanting and I heard my name. I tumbled deeper and deeper, spiraling down a funnel of undulating rivers, amidst fragrant pine trees, and the sweet scent…

View original post 1,017 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

3 thoughts on “Meet Guest Author Luna Saint Claire…

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

