Time for some Laffs – Benefits of getting older courtesy of Mrs T. (Tina Frisco)

As always very grateful when my lovely friend Mrs. T. (Tina Frisco) sends me a post of laffs.. This week she was sent these and has forwarded them to us.  Check out her books at the end of the post.

Estate Planning
My buddy, Marv, was a single guy living at home with his father and working in the family business. He knew he would inherit a fortune once his sickly father died. Marv wanted two things: to learn how to invest his inheritance and to find a wife to share his fortune. One evening at an investment meeting, he spotted the most beautiful woman he had ever seen. Her natural beauty took his breath away. “I may look like just an ordinary man,” he said to her, “but in just a few years, my father will die, and I’ll inherit 20 million dollars.” Impressed, the woman obtained his business card. Two weeks later, she became his stepmother. Women are so much better at estate planning than men.

Find out more about Tina Frisco, her books and read the reviews: https://www.amazon.com/Tina-Frisco/e/B009NMOFNY

Thank you for popping by and please feel free to share.. thanks Sally

This entry was posted in humour and tagged , by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

49 thoughts on “Time for some Laffs – Benefits of getting older courtesy of Mrs T. (Tina Frisco)

  1. Pingback: Time for some Laffs – Benefits of getting older courtesy of Mrs T. (Tina Frisco) | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  2. Brilliant. That Mrs T has a great sense of humour.
    Tomorrow, the DH and I are off to Arran for a week and will probably not be online very much so when you don’t hear from me you’ll know why. I’ll quite possibly be lost on a mountain.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: Smorgasbord Round Up – Irish History 1930s, Marmalade, The Boss and Brilliant Writers | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

