Music That Means Something Challenge.

Last week several of us had great fun revisiting music that meant something to us and Shehanne and The Dudes (a great band name if ever there was one) has put together her five picks in one post. Brilliant choices and coming from the same era I can relate to the restricted playlist we had at the time. Boy did I enjoy the 60s. Anyway not only do you get some great tracks but Shey also shares some snippets about why they are so valued. Enjoy #recommended

shehanne moore

Right dudes, that’s enough. Paul Andruss, in the short time I have known him,  has proved to be a wonderful author and a very kind and supportive friend. I love his blogs. They are fun and informative and I’m enjoying his choices too. http://www.paul-andruss.com/music-for-a-found-harmonium/

Paul is also writer in residence over at Sally Cronin’s blog

Writer in Residence- Paul Andruss https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/writer-in-residence-writer-paul-andruss/

The posts are always a treat.

So? Without further ado, here’s my five and why out of all the music I’ve listened to and loved– and music has always been a huge thing in my life– I have chosen these pieces. The first I’ve got here twice because the first vid is only the tap dance–I can’t find the whole thing. But the tap dance? Well, let’s just say they don’t do them like this any more. AS to why I have really chosen this…read on.

Why did I choose this…

View original post 963 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

10 thoughts on “Music That Means Something Challenge.

  1. This is a great selection of songs and brilliantly described deeply personal emotional links to the songs. I really enjoyed it and was moved- I really felt I got to know you a bit better through it.

    Liked by 1 person

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

