Do YOU have the Sense of a Goose?

I believe that community is vital to our survival and feel that this is almost as effective online as it is in person. And in fact as the generations roll out behind us it will be come equally so. Particularly as our reach is now worldwide and we can take support and knowledge from a much wider level of experience. I do recommend that you read this post because Madelyn Griffith-Haynie illustrates this elegantly and succinctly.. #recommended

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

© Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
Reflections: edited reposting

Click HERE for Part One: ABOUT Values and the Goose Story

A wonderful model for living

In 1994 I founded The Optimal Functioning Institute™ – the company that presented the world’s first comprehensive ADD-specific coaching curriculum, and the only one for many years (OFI’s certification compliant A.C.T.), a curriculum I developed and delivered personally for years.

OFI was founded according to the principles that Dr. Harry Clarke Noyes articulates in The Goose Story, an extremely short free-verse poem (below) about the importance of community.

For well over a decade it was featured prominently on my first website, ADDCoach.com, built to focus on promoting the existence of ADD Coaching and the importance of brain-based, ADD-specific, Coach Training — and one of the first ADD sites on the web.

I first shared it here on ADDandSoMuchMORE.com in 2011

View original post 893 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

6 thoughts on “Do YOU have the Sense of a Goose?

  1. Oh Sally, I am so sorry that I somehow missed seeing your endorsement and reblog notification. I’m grateful I eventually DID see it so I could approve it and, most importantly, say thank you *very* much! Noyes’ poem has been so important in my life, so the fact that you were touched by it too touches my heart. Thank you SO much for the featuring it here.
    xx,
    mgh

    Liked by 2 people

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

