Workshop with #norfolkwildencounters #BirdsofPrey & Cambrian #Photography

I thought I would leave you tonight with these stunning images taken by Cathy Ryan on a Photography workshop.. Forget everything negative you might have seen today and go to sleep with these on your mind instead. #recommended

Between the Lines ~ Books’n’Stuff

It was a beautiful day in a lovely location, the sun shining and the sky cloudless. I hope I remember the names of the birds correctly. Norfolk Wild Encounters do a great job rescuing, rearing and rehabilitating these amazing creatures.

Above is a baby Eagle Owl, hand reared and very friendly. 

The photos below are of a Tawny Owl.

The Harris Hawk didn’t seem in the mood for flight and spent his time running along the ground after a couple of half-hearted attempts to get airborne.

Didn’t quite master the settings for the Barn Owl in flight. This was the best of a bad bunch.

I think this is a young Horned Owl

The Raven posed for his close up.

A tiny Burrowing Owl

The Kestrel resting after flight and a cute youngster.

And the Buzzard

Last but not least the majestic and mesmerising Great Grey Owl.

View original post

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

8 thoughts on “Workshop with #norfolkwildencounters #BirdsofPrey & Cambrian #Photography

  1. So beautiful! Saw and learned about Harris Hawks at the Desert Museum in Arizona. So amazing! I do love the owls most though. They have such a wisdom in their eyes! Thanks for sharing 😊❤️

    Like

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

