Sally Cronin’s review on Amazon

I have just read Jack Eason’s new historical novella 1066.. if you are a Bernard Cornwell fan or Vikings for that matter you will appreciated the grittiness and action orientated writing.. this is my review for 1066.

Have We Had Help?

31rA3uFTE5L._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_

~~~

on May 18, 2017
Format: Paperback

I was gifted a copy of the book by the author in exchange for an honest review.

This novella may be a short read, but it so packed with authentic detail and action, that you feel you are reading a much longer book.

Our heritage is founded on the backs of ordinary men such as Aldred and his nephew Cynric pressed into service as were thousands of farmers and craftsmen who were sworn to the feudal Anglo-Saxon lords. The story is factual but told through the eyes of these two fictional characters as warring armies battle to gain control of Britain.

One army is led by the barbaric King Harald of Norway or Hardradå as he is known by his men. He has formed an alliance…

View original post 264 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

4 thoughts on “Sally Cronin’s review on Amazon

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

