Colleen’s #Book #Reviews – “My Life at Sweetbrier: A Life Changed by Horses “ by Author, Deanie Humphrys-Dunne

A terrific review by Colleen Chesebro for the new book by Deanie Humphrys-Dunne about her determination to overcome her physical disability by learning to ride horses. Head over and find out more about the inspiring My Life at Sweetbriar.. a life changed by horses. #recommended

✨The Fairy Whisperer ✨Colleen Chesebro✨

  • Title:  My Life at Sweetbrier: A Life Changed by Horses
  • Author: Deanie Humphrys-Dunne
  • File Size: 1264 KB
  • Print Length:  142 Pages
  • Publisher: Monday Creek Publishing
  • Publication Date: May 12, 2017
  • Sold By: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0711P67DM
  • ISBN-10: 069287898X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0692878989
  • Formats: Paperback and Kindle
  • Goodreads
  • Genres: Children’s literature, Autobiographical

    *I was given an advanced reader’s copy of this book by the author for review purposes*

051717_1941_ColleensBoo2.jpg

IN THE AUTHOR’S WORDS:

What if you grew up on a horse farm and your single passion was to become a champion horseback rider? The problem is, you were born with a disability. Doctors tell your parents you’ll never walk, let alone ride. What will happen next? What does her dad do that changes her life? Will a failed racehorse and a handicapped girl become a winning team? This is the author’s true story of her journey. Even if Deanie…

View original post 625 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

One thought on “Colleen’s #Book #Reviews – “My Life at Sweetbrier: A Life Changed by Horses “ by Author, Deanie Humphrys-Dunne

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

