Smorgasbord Health 2017 – Top to Toe – The Skin – Eczema -Genetics or Lifestyle

In the last post I covered a general overview of the role of our skin and also the nutrients it requires to be healthy. I wanted to expand on that with a couple of specific posts from 2014 on eczema and other common skin conditions.Today I will look at the itchy and very debilitating eczema since this condition can be complex to get rid of. There are many different causes but usually there is a link to a family associated tendency towards Asthma, Hay fever and allergies. As you will see as we move through the post this genetic link goes back more than just a couple of generations.For example in our recent history in my family there is a link to asthma. My grandmother died of the disease at only 52 in 1945 before there were effective treatments. My mother suffered from hay fever and was allergic to penicillin, aspirin and tetanus. I have those same allergies and also have suffered from skin problems from time to time. One of my sisters also suffered badly from asthma as a child and teenager although grew out of it unless exposed to certain contaminants. However, it is interesting and often useful to go back further and I am talking about 20,000 years!

Source: Smorgasbord Health 2017 – Top to Toe – The Skin – Eczema -Genetics or Lifestyle

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

8 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Health 2017 – Top to Toe – The Skin – Eczema -Genetics or Lifestyle

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

