#Book Review ~ The Little Soul and the Sun

Tina Frisco with a review of a book that she has had and read many times since 1998. I suggest that you read Tina’s review for yourselves and perhaps reflect on our contribution to events and acts of terror. Forgiveness almost seems impossible but the way we are behaving towards each other now is not working .. something has to change.

TINA FRISCO

The Little Soul and the Sun

Written by Neale Donald Walsch 
Illustrated by Frank Riccio

The Little Soul and the Sun by Neale Donald Walsch

My 5-star Review
Why Do We Do the Things We Do?

This book made me rethink my attitude toward those who commit acts of cruelty and injustice. The Little Soul and the Sun, written by Neale Donald Walsch and illustrated by Frank Riccio, tells the story of a little disincarnate soul who wants to experience the act of forgiving when she incarnates. But since everything the Creator made was perfect, there would be no one to forgive. So another little disincarnate soul offers to incarnate with her and do something really terrible, in order for her friend to experience forgiving. When asked why she would be willing to behave despicably, the friend replies, “I would do it because I love you.”
I’ve owned this book since its publication in 1998 and have reread it…

View original post 224 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

7 thoughts on “#Book Review ~ The Little Soul and the Sun

  1. Thanks so much for sharing this, Sally. I agree that something has to change. It may not appear so, but I sense we’re coming full circle. Perhaps love and forgiveness are the answer after all… Hugs ❤

    Liked by 2 people

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

