Amazing America

Most of us would be daunted at the prospect of volunteering and hitchhiking across America.. or even our own countries for that matter. But Eamon tackled it in a wheelchair.. head over and enjoy this intrepid explorer’s experiences and thoughts on America and the people he met. Inspiring and I hope that it becomes a book of all his travels in his own New Zealand and now in Europe.. I am sure it will be a best seller.

A Backpack , A Chair and A Beard

I learnt alot from my travels in america, All the media, the political climate and being on the other side of the world in New Zealand meant that subconsciously I made a wrong opinion of this wonderful country. Some of us have different accents, and different cultures and live in totally different climates…But one thing has become apparent to me, and that is that ultimatly we are all the same but different. Our views can slightly differ but we are more united than it seems sometimes, some people have their proctective barriers higher than others but their intent is the same as yours….there is hope yet, keep being beautiful.

28-2-17

Flying into Newark,NJ to start my American adventure was a shock to my system. I knew no one here, had no plans and was a true test of my ability to adapt. Pushing around in circles around the airport trying…

View original post 3,101 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

2 thoughts on “Amazing America

  1. The Wayward Wheeler recounts an amazing of his travels around the United States – in a wheelchair. He states that he travels to become free, to become loose. It’s interesting that he encounters many barriers as anyone else does when entering a new environment but he also has to deal with the added challenge of obviously being disabled. Everyone needs to reflect on the idea of how hard it is to adjust to a new situation much less if we are disabled when we enter that new situation! “The Wanderer” offers a vivid account of his travels throughout the United States and gives us a peek at ourselves – both inside and out…

    Liked by 1 person

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

