Knock, Knock #flashfiction

If you fancy having the bejazzes scared out of you head over to Hugh Roberts.. he does a great job of it.. viewer discretion advised……

Hugh's Views & News

“Knock, knock.”

“Who’s there?”

“Let me in, or you’re dead.”

“What? What did you say?”

“Knock, knock.”

“Who’s there?”

“Let me in, or you’re dead.”

“Look, I’m not playing this game. You’re scaring me and my little sister. My parents will be home soon so you better go, otherwise, Papa will punch you on the nose.”

“Knock, knock.”

“I told you, you’re scaring me. I’m not playing this game anymore.”

“Let me in, or you’re dead.”

“No! I’m not letting you in. Go away…PLEASE!”

For the next sixty-six seconds, there was nothing but total silence until, out of curiosity and as the clock struck six, Angela opened the door and peered out into the garden. Whoever it had been was gone and all seemed normal. That was until Angela began closing the door and noticed that the door knocker was missing.

“Knock, knock” came a voice from behind Angela, as…

View original post 56 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

11 thoughts on “Knock, Knock #flashfiction

      • Totally!
        Although it was half mean to post it in the middle of the night. I read it at about 3 am in my country, had to close the window once when I reached the spooky bit, gather some courage, then reopened to read the rest. Definitely nailed the brief! Thank you for writing this. 😊

        Liked by 2 people

    • This was the first time I scheduled a post to be published during the middle of the night in the U.K and just before bedtime over in North and South America. Judging by the response, I’ve had over on my blog, it seems to have worked. “One of the creepiest pieces of flash fiction I’ve written” I’ve been told. That is music to my ears.
      Thank you for reading it and for commenting on it. I appreciate it very much.
      Have a great day.

      Liked by 1 person

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

