A poem by Gregory, aged 14 and 1/4 – Animal cruelty

I will leave you with this wonderful poem by Robbie Cheadle’s son Gregory age 14 who shares the family talent for writing and poetry and is obviously going to grow up to be a very kind and caring young man… he is already there.

Robbie's inspiration

robbiephotos-30

Gregory had to write a poem about cruelty to animals. The poem had to be written in rhyming verse and could not exceed eight lines in length. This is what he came up with:

Animals are treated in a horrible way,

Their hide becomes clothes we wear all day.

This is one of the things people don’t know,

Another, the hormones they are fed to grow.

Cows are forced to walk in the blistering heat,

And are not given water or a bite to eat.

What I’ve mentioned is the animals plight,

Now we all need to stand up and fight.

Robbie and Michael Cheadle are the co-authors of the Sir Chocolate Book series and Robbie Cheadle is the author of Silly Willy goes to Cape Town (coming soon)

View original post 14 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

13 thoughts on “A poem by Gregory, aged 14 and 1/4 – Animal cruelty

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

