#TheBloggersBash 2017 – My 3rd time!!

Before I head off to bed still buzzed from the weekend.. here is anothe post about the #bloggers bash.. this time from Marjorie Mallon who is another blogger that I have known for a long time but never met face to face… and she is lovely… she had quite the trip home by the sound of it.. fantastic.

M J Mallon Author

On Saturday 10th June I caught the train to London in the early hours of the morning and travelled to the much-anticipated Bloggers Bash.

 

I bought a new dress, jewellery and even did my nails….

In typical Marje fashion I did some nutty things on route, starting with trying to get through the barriers with an invalid, outdated ticket. This gave me a mini case of palpitations until I realised that I had the correct ticket in my wallet! Thereafter, I had a sneaky feeling that something else would happen and it did. I jumped on the tube at St Pancras without checking what I was doing. Of course, this meant that I was now headed in the opposite direction to the way I should have been going, so I jumped off, gave myself a stern talking to and sorted myself out!

Phew…. thereafter it was easy peasy. Blogging pal, committee member Geoff’s…

View original post 1,072 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

2 thoughts on “#TheBloggersBash 2017 – My 3rd time!!

  1. “Marjorie Mallon who is another blogger that I have known for a long time but never met face to face”

    Really struck a chord. Over the years there are about a dozen and a half bloggers with whom I’ve shared a lot of things. They are so delightful, talented, wholesome with a wide range of knowledge. I wish I could meet them face to face and while away hours and hours chit-chatting away, sipping iced tea enjoying a light breeze on the back porch. They truly are part of my life.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree Carl.. I had a pen-friend who lived in Kenya when I was a child and we exchanged a letter a month. I considered her a friend and it is the same with those I have met online that I have clicked with. And we picked up on Saturday as if we had known each other all our lives. It was magical.. Sally

      Like

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

