Thursday – A Little Personal – Lucy is Concerned

There are three dogs that I follow regularly as they do put a spin and new perspective on life.. Danny, Ani and Lucy (and jeez must not forget the fabulous Zoe the Feline) are a delight.. their owners are not too shabby either.. John Howell is going to Scotland on the 18th to the land of his forefathers…. Lucy is rightly concerned about the trip.. so lovely

Fiction Favorites

“Hi, Boss.”

“Well, hello Lucy. How are you today?”

“Pretty good boss but I have a question.”

“I wonder if you could set that computer aside for a minute?”

“Oh, sure, sweetheart.”

Lucy

“Darn thing anyway.”

“You had a question?”

Yeah. Mom tells us you are heading overseas.”

“Yes, that is true. I’ll be gone a couple of weeks.”

Lucy

“What’s with that face?”

“I’m worried.”

“About what?”

“That you’ll forget us.”

“How is that possible? You are my babies.”

Lucy

“Seriously?”

“Seriously.”

“And the kibble will show up as usual?”

“Guaranteed.”

“Thanks, Boss. I think we’ve covered it all. Time to rest.”

Lucy

“Sleep tight, Lucy.”

“Have a nice trip, Boss. Don’t forget the souvenir.”

“Wouldn’t think of forgetting. Thanks.”

***

Lucy has a way to introduce the fact that I will be leaving for Scotland on the 18th returning on the 30th. We are going to visit the birthplace of our grandparents…

View original post 35 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

3 thoughts on “Thursday – A Little Personal – Lucy is Concerned

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

