Great Get Together Goes Global #MoreInCommon

The tragic and senseless murder of Jo Cox was not just an incident that impacted those living in the UK.. it shocked the world.. There is an Internet global get together in honour of this brave young woman and Rowena is inviting you to take part. Head over and participate by sharing some details about yourslelf in the comments.

beyondtheflow

Lately, I’ve been feeling quite overwhelmed by the latest terror attacks in the UK, which as we all know too well, are simply the latest chapters in a much longer story. Despite believing in the power of the pen to overcome the sword and in the power of the individual to change the world, or at least influence the world around them, I am starting to doubt. These attacks are so random and unpredictable and the victims ordinary people…it’s all becoming quite impossible to fathom.

Coffee french

For those of you who have been following my blog for some time, you’ll know that I’ve been part of a global blogging group 1000 Voices for Compassion, which started up after the attacks on Paris. However, I’d already been speaking out against terrorism  following the shooting down of Malaysian Airlines Flight MH17 in the Ukraine and the Lindt Cafe Siege in Sydney. Journalists covering…

View original post 991 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

5 thoughts on “Great Get Together Goes Global #MoreInCommon

    • Mary, great to hear from someone else who made it to a gathering in person, Geoff Le Pard from TanGental also attended an event. He is my eyes, ears and feet in London. I am looking forward to sending the organizers a link to the lost so they can see how far afield the connections spread.
      Best wishes,
      Rowena

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Thanks so much for the reblog, Sally and your support. Living in Australia, I can feel quite cut off from the pulse of things at times and for me, blogging has made the world so much smaller and more intimate.
    On the other hand, I also do value our geographical distance as well. In so many ways, it’s contributed to making us who we are.
    Best wishes,
    Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

