Friends Fun And Photos: #BloggersBash2017

Sherri Matthews has done an amazing job with her #postbloggersbash2017 report and deserves an award for bringing smiles to people’s faces. By now you will have read several accounts about the day and apart from the brilliant team of Sacha, Ali, Hugh and Geoff the day was one of reinforced friendships and collaborations. I recommend that you go next year.. it will give your spririts a huge lift… Thanks Sherri…

A View From My Summerhouse

Last year I called it Big, Bright And Beautiful.  And it was.  The Blogger’s Bash 2016 was all of those things.

So what do I call it this year?  I could call it the  ‘International Blogger’s Conference’ as displayed in the lobby of the  The Grange Wellington Hotel in London where this year’s Bash was held.  After all, with bloggers from Ireland, Canada and the USA attending, it truly was an international affair.

But I am going to call it this: Simply Wonderful.

So it was on June 10th, arriving in London on a beautiful, not-quite-officially summer morning,  I met up with Julie en route for a quick coffee. It was fantastic to see her again; we’ve both attended all three Bashes, real old timers, ha!

First of my mad spate of selfies with Julie Lawford

Just before meeting Julie, Sacha and Geoff happened to be walking towards me on…

View original post 1,099 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

3 thoughts on “Friends Fun And Photos: #BloggersBash2017

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

