12 Tips to help you Take Back your TIME

Feeling overwhelmed! Madelyn Giffith-Haynie with some lessons in self-control…ours! We are many things to many people from relatives to friends on and offline but sometimes we are their go to person. Boumdaries become blurred and you can lose yourself in the life and wants of others. It is a wonderful feeling to be loved and needed but you cannot afford to lose who you are in the process and your needs.. Madelyn will talk you through the steps.

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

Are you OVER feeling overwhelmed yet?

by Madelyn Griffith-Haynie,CTP, CMC, MCC, SCAC
Reflections Post

Found HERE

Have you taken stock of the items that contribute to your “too much to do and not enough time” life?

If you are anything like my clients, my students – and me! – no matter what the list looks like in detail, it boils down to one single thing.

Unbalanced energy:
too much going out, not enough coming in.

BAD IDEA:Saying no to YOU to say yes to them.

There may well be folks who have figured out how to have it all –
but nobody has unlocked the secret of DOING it all!

It’s an easy trap to fall into – especially when you’re busy. Believe me, I know better than anybody what that fly-paper feels like! And the best way to start rebalancing the scales is simple (but not easy

View original post 2,346 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

6 thoughts on “12 Tips to help you Take Back your TIME

  1. Sally you are amazing – and so generous. You are one of my very favorite “content creators.” I have found so many wonderful articles from so many wonderful bloggers through your reblogs – an abundance of riches. I am honored to see my articles among them. Thank you so much.

    I just started a new Pinterest board “Our TBR Lists” – and your Names book cover was one of the first I pinned. A small thank you, comparatively, but I was so happy to do it.
    xx,
    mgh

    Liked by 1 person

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

