Smorgasbord Afternoon video – The Collie Walk – Get your groove on.

This video is on speed dial for me – when things get a tad stressful I pop into Youtube and spend a few minutes watching my favourite dog – the collie x five of them playing a game – the one at the back looks like he is determined to get his man… I hope you enjoy as much as I do.

 

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

35 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Afternoon video – The Collie Walk – Get your groove on.

  1. Pingback: Afternoon video – The Collie Walk – probably my favourite dog video ever. | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  2. Pingback: Reblog Saturday – A celebration of words and images posted by exceptional bloggers. | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  3. Pingback: Smorgasbord Afternoon video – The Collie Walk – Get your groove on. | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  4. So funny, Sally. I loved it. At first I thought the music might be the elephant walk but the bagpipes are perfect. What expressions on the dogs – I was just waiting for the situation to explode!
    So GREAT to meet you at last in London! We are finally home and I’m slowly trying to get myself out of jet lag and into my routine. My GI system is not cooperating, though.
    You are exactly as I pictured you to be – lovely and outgoing!

    Liked by 2 people

    • So pleased that you had a wondeful time Noelle and it was wonderful to meet you too and hope it will not be the only time. If you make it across to Ireland it would be wonderful to see you both again. I ended up with a respiratory infection three days after the flight home…the joys of modern travel. I am sure you will be back to normal in no time.. Pleased you enjoyed the lads at play… I love the video and have on my desktop close to hand.. better than any pills. hugs ♥

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Adorable. Wouldn’t you love to be able to read their thoughts? I especially enjoyed the way it began – with Border Collie #2 fully aware that the smaller one was “sneaking up” to begin the game. SO hard to believe their control and synchrony – and that no slo-mo was used. Thanks for sharing a terrific feel-good.
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD/EFD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Smorgasbord Weekly Round Up – Barbra Streisand, Fairies and Gods and talented authors. | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

