Two More Summer Reads: Blogger book reviews

In lovely company with Mae Clair on Diana Wallace Peach’s blog… lovely reviews for our books. Terrific way to end the week.

Myths of the Mirror

I usually read in bed at night and pass out after one or two chapters. One book can easily take a whole month to read. Not so while on vacation. Here are two more reviews of blogger books that I read during my trip to Colorado. Enjoy.

Eclipse Lake

by Mae Clair

A blend of mystery and romance with strong characters.

Eclipse Lake is one part cozy mystery and one part romance. The story focuses on Dane Carlisle, a teenage lost-cause who grew up and turned his life around to become a multi-millionaire. He returns to his hometown with his adopted son, hoping to make amends with his older brother. But memories of the teenage Dane persist, and the discovery of an old skull raises more suspicions about his past. Set against Dane’s dark history and the current turmoil is his fairytale romance with a spunky photo-journalist who’s in town shooting pictures…

View original post 243 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

12 thoughts on “Two More Summer Reads: Blogger book reviews

  1. So nice to see another great review for What’s in a name? I read Celia to the boys last night and Greg loved it. He wants to know what happens to Celia. I told him that is the beauty of a short story, he can take it wherever he wants to in his own imagination. I love Mae’s blog and am definitely going to read her books very soon.

    Liked by 2 people

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

