Smorgasbord Weekly Round Up – Magic, Music and Master storytellers oh and a bit of a laugh

Welcome to this week’s round up of posts that you might have missed. I have been busy preparing next week’s posts in advance as much as possible because I begin writing Tales from the Irish Garden with the assistance of illustrator Donata Zawadzka who has created some delightful images for the stories. I will be in and out of course to boost posts and in particular the book promotions that are planned.Apart from the regular author promotions there will also be some health, humour and music from Barbra Streisand.. so I hope to keep you entertained. I also hope to pop in a couple of posts on how you can take best advantage of book promotions to reach a few more readers.I find it hard to believe that it is July already. I have no idea where the first half of the year has gone. I have come to the conclusion that before the Internet, 24/7 media in our homes and mobile phones we measured time by when we ate and it went slower. Just a theory.My thanks as always to those who have contributed to the blog this week including William Price King, Paul Andruss and Horatio Grin and of course my later father-in-law Geoff Cronin and his tall tales. I know that in whatever dimension he is now in he will be entertaining the other occupants and would be delighted by your comments about his stories.On that note.. on with the show and something to listen to while you read any posts you might have missed.

Source: Smorgasbord Weekly Round Up – Magic, Music and Master storytellers oh and a bit of a laugh

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

