Glitter Shimmerling meets the Hamstah Dudes

Before I close down for the day… a post with some verse from Robbie Cheadle.. Shehanne Moore’s Hamstahs came for a visit… and cakes were made.. However, Sir Chocolate had a lucky escape.. there is a great video of Robbie making cupcakes and demonstration on how to make fondant roses. Do love ending the weekend on a sweet note.

Robbie's inspiration

IMG_2512

By way of context, Teagan Geneviene of Teagan’s Books is currently writing a really fun series of posts where each blogger discovers their fairy name and she writes your fairy character into a weekly story. My fairy name is Glitter Shimmerling and I liked this idea so much I decided to write my own post about my own fairy character and create her out of fondant too. You can visit Teagan’s entertaining blog and learn more about this great idea here: https://teagansbooks.com/2017/07/01/come-out-to-play-thistledown/.

This week, Michael and I also travelled to Scotland to be interviewed by the Hamstah Dude’s in their gingerbread house over at Shehanne Moore’s delightful blog. You can read the interview here which sets the background for this poetic response here: https://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2017/07/13/half-guests-will-travel-interview-with-robbie-cheadle/.

Glitter Shimmerling meets the Hamstah Dudes

Fairy Glitter Shimmerling,

had a “Bake and Write” blog,

the maintenance of which,

was a fun and exciting job.

***

On her blog she taught,

View original post 268 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

28 thoughts on “Glitter Shimmerling meets the Hamstah Dudes

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

