Mindful Monday: Why Medical Screenings Are so Important

A very important message from Colleen Chesebro on the subject of Health Screening. This is a MOT if you like which can check all the key indicators of your health such as Blood Pressure and Blood sugar levels. It also can involve more advanced testing if you are at a higher risk of certain diseases. In Colleen’s case this is colon cancer and she recently underwent a procedure that identified a pre-cancerous adenoma. This has been dealth with and because it was at this very early stage the prognosis is excellent. Please head over and read this very important post and offer your feedback directly to Colleen. #Recommended

A Mindful Journey🙏🏻

Mindful Monday

WELCOME TO MINDFUL MONDAY

Each week I look at new or sometimes old things about myself on my journey to becoming more conscious about my life journey. I have found that being mindful encompasses the act of being watchful, aware, wary, heedful, alert, careful, or attentive, in whatever area in my life I feel it applies to, as I try to engage in the present.

Good morning

The last few weeks have been a whirlwind of activity and unfortunately, not all of it was good. I tried to deal with each setback the best I could by taking a mindful approach. I lived in the moment and then tried to move on.

Our beloved Pomeranian, Spice, passed away and the grief at her no longer being in this world is still rolling around inside of our hearts. Sugar is coping the best she can. I know she misses her sister deeply.

And, then it…

View original post 670 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

4 thoughts on “Mindful Monday: Why Medical Screenings Are so Important

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

