Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – New on the Shelves – Hippies by Gary Gautier

About HippiesBy 1970, the hippie scene was faltering, a victim of both inner contradictions and external forces. The Vietnam war resistance, psychedelic drugs, sexual openness, the freedom of the commune – it seemed that everything about the 1960s could be incredibly liberating or wildly destructive. Against this backdrop, Jazmine, Ziggy, Ragman and a coterie of hippies discover an LSD-spinoff drug that triggers past life regressions and sweeps them toward a dramatic climax. This is the epic tale of hippiedom we’ve been waiting for, intimate in the lives of its characters but panoramic in its coverage of the sights, sounds, and ideals of the Age of Aquarius.

Source: Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – New on the Shelves – Hippies by Gary Gautier

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

4 thoughts on “Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – New on the Shelves – Hippies by Gary Gautier

  1. I was born in 1970 and my family moved to the Bay Area soon after my birth so I grew up with a front row seat to the decline of hippiedom and the rise of a new conservatism. But hippiedom continues to make a comeback, especially when the times need it.

    Liked by 1 person

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

