Smorgasbord Book Promotion – What’s in a Name? Volume Two by Sally Cronin

I am delighted to say that Volume Two of What’s in a Name: Stories of Life and Romance is now live on Amazon and shortly on Smashwords in EPub.Also in by the end of the summer there will be a print version of both volumes together with a total of 37 stories.The theme is still related to the names that we are given.. In the first volume the stories were about people who were given names that were already famous or had significance within a family that they felt they needed to live up to.In this volume the names are ordinary but their owners are anything but.There are 16 stories and a bonus story to promote a new collection of stories in 2018.

Source: Smorgasbord Book Promotion – What’s in a Name? Volume Two by Sally Cronin

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

19 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Book Promotion – What’s in a Name? Volume Two by Sally Cronin

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Book Promotion – What’s in a Name? Volume Two by Sally Cronin | Matthews' Blog

  2. Sally, do you have any plans of putting your books on Audible? I was just asking another writer this same question as I have gotten older, my eyes go cross after about 4-5 minutes of reading regardless of the font size and still no help from any ophthalmologist/optometrist so rather than giving up my reading addiction I let audible read to me as reading is such a huge part of me. Just curious as I sure would love to see you on audible or any other platform that would read aloud to me! Urr… getting older and bad eyes are the pits 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • We will be recording and uploading audio files of all the short story collections but in the meantime.. there are text to speech applications. They are built into Apple and Windows platforms but sound a bit robotic.. however there are reasonably priced applications that use much more acceptable human voices that will read any document including ebooks and pdf – we do use Calibre for an option but there are better ones available. Hope that helps.. xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sally, going to wait for the epub version as it is much more portable on my old e reader… So to be blunt…HURRY UP!

    Like

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

