Thistledown – Midsummer Bedlam 4

It is Saturday and time for one or two regular reblogs – the first is the world of Thistledown with world of the young Belam Thunder a faery is struggling with unbidden images that can be confusing and sometimes frightening. In this episode however we meet some of her very supportive friends including the creative Skypainter Morning. Skypainter is trying out a new concept for him and despite his long experience he finds a suggestion from Bedlam a revelation.. Head over and read the rest of the episode and see if you can quess the hidden identity of the residents of this other dimension. #recommended

Teagan's Books

Thistledown GirlAlex Iby, Unsplash

Welcome ladies and gentlemen, and magical creatures of all ages!  I’m happy you’ve come back to Thistledown.

Congratulations to the winners of Sunday’s lightning contest!  Annette Rochelle Aben won the faery mug and Lavinia Ross won the Creative Haven adult coloring book.  Congrats ladies! I hope everyone will take a moment to visit their blogs.

I know that sometimes it can be a challenge for guys to embrace something as “frilly” as this story.  So I’m extra appreciative of the men who chose to “come out and play” by naming characters.

Writing Process

I posted a faery name chart/game (click here to see it) that gave folks the chance to find their faery names. I did one for “frilly” names and one for “scary” faery names.  Maybe I’m old fashioned, but not many of the possible names seemed to be, well… masculine.  So…

View original post 2,042 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

One thought on “Thistledown – Midsummer Bedlam 4

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

