August 2017 Mental Health Awareness

Madelyn Griffith-Haynie reminds us that August is National Health month in many countries with various organisations bringing their specific issues into the spotlight. These include Mental Health Awareness, Children’s Eyesight, Psoriasis, Breastfeeding and several others.. Head over and mark them in your calendar. Help spread the word. #recommended

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

 Special days & weeks in August

Along with Advocacy & Awareness
for mental health related issues
(and a calendar for the month!)

by Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
Part of the ADD/ADHD Cormidities series

WE are the cure.Found HERE

 

Online Marketing Gurus extol the effectiveness of piggy-backing posts onto particular events – how about one or several of the ones below?
They make GREAT, positive writing prompts!

Mark your blogging calendars!

Many days of the year have been set aside every month to promote awareness or advocacy of an issue, illness, disability, or special-needs related cause.

In addition to a calendar for the current month, each Awareness post attempts to offer a list highlighting important days and weeks that impact and intersect with mental health challenges — reminders for health problems that intersect, exacerbate or create additional problems with cognition, mood, memory,

View original post 1,530 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

9 thoughts on “August 2017 Mental Health Awareness

  1. Thanks for bringing an important issue like mental health to the forefront. This is important for me, because I have known people who had suffered from mental illness, and have been touched by someone who took their own life. I write humor on my blog, but I often write more serious things, including stories and poems dealing with such issues. Thanks for a great reminder.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you for bringing this into the light. It’s something that should be talked about more often! If you have time please check out my personal mental health awareness blog! shatterinsanity.blog

    Liked by 1 person

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

