Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – New on the Shelves – Witchlet (Book One The Magical Chapters Trilogy) by Victoria Zigler

Welcome to poet and children’s author Victoria Zigler who will be joining the other authors in the Cafe and Bookstore with her book Witchlet: Book One The Magical Chapters Trilogy.

About Witchlet

In a world where everyone thinks witches are warty old women, a powerful and short tempered 9 year old is trying to find her place in the world, and make amends for something that happened when she was only 3. Her name is Paige, and she can bend the elements to her rather strong will. But can she convince people to accept her for who she is?

This is the first book in the “Magical Chapters” trilogy. The titles in the series are as follows:

1. Witchlet
2. The Pineapple Loving Dragon
3. A Magical Storm

Two of the reviews for Witchlet from Goodreads and Amazon

Thomai Dion rated it Five Stars on Goodreads

I am the mom of an energetic toddler who is eager to explore the world around him. In addition to helping him discover all of the cool and interesting things he could learn about, one of my top priorities as a parent is also teaching him that everyone is unique and therefore different, and to both appreciate and cherish those differences. “Witchlet” is an endearing book that strives to deliver that exact message — Everyone is not exactly like you and that is OK.

Paige the witchlet is a great example of how a person’s differences and unique abilities are not an exception to be noted; rather, they are exceptional and should be celebrated. A heartwarming read for parents and kids alike!

Have you ever noticed that when you hear the term ‘Witch’, you automatically think of a grey haired, gaunt-faced, warty, scary old woman who wears a black, long sleeved dress with an equally black, tall pointed hat, gets about by riding on a willow garden-brush type broom and is usually accompanied by a black cat?

Paige is none of these things, she is 9 years old, has long blonde hair, dresses in normal clothes, travels by foot, or, if in a hurry, gets the wind to fly her and has a vegetarian Dragon called Daisy as a friend!

This is a pleasant little introduction to the Magical Chapters Trilogy, well thought out and written in a descriptive, Hans Christian Anderson like, language children will understand and can use to allow their imaginations to take hold.

Even though I am well past my sell-by date, the child in me is looking forward to reading Victoria’s next book in the series, The Pineapple Loving Dragon.

Read the reviews on Amazon and buy the book: https://www.amazon.com/Witchlet-Magical-Chapters-Trilogy-1

Read many more reviews on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/14743914-witchlet

The other two books in the Trilogy

A selection of poetry books by Victoria Zigler

A selection of other books for children.

All of Victoria’s books are currently in paperback but some will also be available in audio in the future. Victoria has a great many reviews on Goodreads and I suggest that you head there first to read: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5852247.Victoria_Zigler

You can also buy the books from Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Victoria-Zigler/e/B00BHS9DQ6

N.B.. Before the audio versions are released, Victoria would love to have some more reviews for the books and you can contact her directly via her website.

About Victoria Zigler

My name is Victoria, but most of my friends and family call me Tori. Feel free to do the same.

Born in the shadow of the black mountains in Wales, I now live by the sea in the south-east of England with my husband, Kelly, a degu named Joshua, a pair of chinchillas named Mollie and Maizie, and a West Highland White Terrier named Lilie.

Having battled with glaucoma since birth, I now find myself completely blind. But I didn’t let that stop me from chasing the dream I’ve had since I was a young child: the dream of being a published author. I’ve loved to read and write since I learned how, and always wanted to get my work published. Finally, in 2012, I made that dream come true by self-publishing eBooks via Smashwords. Three years later, I began using CreateSpace to make my books available in print. So now I’m a published author of children’s fiction, as well as a couple of poetry collections; all of which are available in multiple eBook formats, and as paperback books.

Reading and writing remain my favourite things to do, apart from spending time with my husband, and our rodent gang, of course. I also enjoy doing crafts (such as card making and knitting). Plus, I dabble in things like roleplaying games (such as Dungeons And Dragons) and figure games (such as BattleTech and Monsterpocalypse) from time to time, and enjoy watching movies and TV shows as well as listening to music. On top of that, I have an interest in history, especially stone age and Egyptian history, and in space exploration. I also love almost anything to do with animals and nature. I have to say “almost” because I’m not too keen on spiders and creepy crawly things, though can pretend they don’t exist if they don’t come too close to me.

Connect to Victoria

Website: http://www.zigler.co.uk/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/VictoriaZigler
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tori.zigler
Google+: https://plus.google.com/106139346484856942827

Thank you very much for dropping in and I will be letting you know when Tori has her audio books available via the cafe and bookstore updates. Thanks Sally

 

30 thoughts on “Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – New on the Shelves – Witchlet (Book One The Magical Chapters Trilogy) by Victoria Zigler

  1. Pingback: Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – New on the Shelves – Witchlet (Book One The Magical Chapters Trilogy) by Victoria Zigler | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  2. So lovely to meet Victoria and learn about her books. I love when children’s books offer real life lessons and teach children good values within the stories. Sounds like what Victoria does in her writing. I will have a look at some of the books for my little niece. ❤

    Like

  3. Pingback: Smorgasbord Weekly Round Up – FREE book, Invitation to a Party and brilliant writers. | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  4. Pingback: Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – New on the Shelves – Witchlet (Book One The Magical Chapters Trilogy) by Victoria Zigler — Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life – Captivating Feelings

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

