No Words Needed

Jennie Fitzkee introduces to the art of storytelling without words.. #recommended #David Weisner

A Teacher's Reflections

“Imagination is more important than knowledge.  Knowledge is limited.  Imagination encircles the world.” – Albert Einstein-

And, a picture really is worth a thousand words~that light the fire of imagination.  What if there were books that could do just that?  Books with pictures only, deeply rooted in vivid imagination, and in the form of a story?

Yes, there are such books.  David Wiesner has mastered the art of wordless storytelling.  Think they’re for children?  Think again!


The David Wiesner exhibit at the Eric Carle Museum

Years ago I discovered the book, Flotsam.  A boy is at the beach, an old underwater camera washes up on the shore- with a roll of film inside.  He develops the film only to discover…

A picture of a picture, of a picture, and so on.  This leads to what is perhaps really beneath the ocean, and a sequential history of sorts.  The art is incredible.  Not surprising, as it is the…

View original post 298 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

3 thoughts on “No Words Needed

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

