Friday Roundup – 25th August

Stevie Turner with a round up of blog posts she has read this week.. thanks Stevie for sharing the invite to this weekend’s party..

Stevie Turner, Indie Author.

Off to the lovely Isle of Wight again for most of the next two weeks, so this will be my last post for a while apart from the usual (scheduled) Open Book Blog Hop on Monday.  Back again at my desk to catch up on Sunday 10th September. x

sun-310144__340[1]1.  Anne R. Allen gives advice on author etiquette and writes down 12 laws of the Amazon jungle:

Online Author Etiquette: 12 Laws of the Amazon Jungle…

2.  Hugh’s Views & News gives 71 ways to slowly kill your blog:

71 Ways To Slowly Kill Your Blog

3.  Carrie Rubin warns us against giving books away:

Why I’ll Never Run Another Goodreads Giveaway Again … Probably … Maybe

4.  Top 5 reasons your book is rejected from publishing by Kobo Writing Life:

Top 5 Reasons Books Are Rejected From Publishing on KWL

5.  Thanks to The Page Turner for details of this ‘Authors Talk About It’…

View original post 80 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

One thought on “Friday Roundup – 25th August

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

