2015 Holiday Provencal Lamb Feast! Patricia Wells Recipe! “Gigot D’Agneau” To You! Great Cooking Adventure!

Here is a mouth watering feast for you from John Rieber. He and his wife attended a residential cookery class at the Provence home of Patricia Wells and shares with us her recipe for Provencal Lamb with delicious accompaniments. Seriously delicious.. #recommended

johnrieber

provencal lamb recipe

Time To Share An Amazing Holiday Feast!

If you are looking to bite into something different this holiday season – time to go provencal!

This is “Gigot D’Agneau” – and it’s my favorite holiday meal, thanks to the incredible Chef / Author Patricia Wells!

john alex patricia julia's stove

Making “Gigot D’Agneau”, inspired by Cookbook Author and Food Writer Patricia Wells!

Alex and I got the chance to cook with Patricia at her house in Provence – an adventure of a lifetime!

Yes, this is me stealing a bite of food under the watchful eye of Patricia Wells.

me and patricia

It was all part of a cooking adventure with the Author, who hosts cooking classes at her house in Provence, France.

It inspired me to make my family her classic roast lamb shank, which is baked on top of potatoes, onion and tomatoes so that the incredible juices from the lamb soak into the gratin!

provencal lamb recipe

Time For…

View original post 741 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

4 thoughts on “2015 Holiday Provencal Lamb Feast! Patricia Wells Recipe! “Gigot D’Agneau” To You! Great Cooking Adventure!

  1. Thanks for sharing this! I had a great time making it, and while I did it originally for the holidays, it’s a great fall meal, and leftovers are delicious…you can even carve up some lamb sandwiches for later…

    Like

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

