Jazz Age Wednesdays 5 — Pip in the Corn Maze

A midweek treat from Teagan Geneviene if the form of her Jazz Wednesdays.. this week Pip is hauled off to an autumnal gathering with her grandmother but on exploring an adjacent corn maze, finds herself face to face with a distinct oddity. Flabbergasted but not phased.. Pip engages in an intriguing conversation…#recommended

Teagan's Books

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 

red tam Pictoral Review Jan 19271927

Welcome to October at Jazz Age Wednesday.  I’ve been so busy, I forgot today was Wednesday!  However, I’m here now, with something new for the Pip-verse and I’ve gotten all Halloween-ish!

Writing Process

I was honored when Chris Graham*, the Story Reading Ape himself, agreed to do a short story for one of my Get Caught Reading Month posts awhile back.  (Check it out here*Chris is a fabulous storyteller, and it could be a prequel for the story below.) When I started writing this adventure for Pip, I just wasn’t “feeling it” until I remembered that story from Chris.  With his permission, I decided take a cue from his story and bring in one of his “naughty chimp” characters.

About This Story

This is another pantser tale.  Online I found a Pictionary word list for Halloween.  I decided to…

View original post 1,479 more words

This entry was posted in It is a Wonderful Life. by Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

My name is Sally Cronin and I am doing what I love.. Writing. Books, short stories, Haiku and blog posts. My previous jobs are only relevant in as much as they have gifted me with a wonderful filing cabinet of memories and experiences which are very useful when putting pen to paper. I move between non-fiction health books and posts and fairy stories, romance and humour. I love variety which is why I called my blog Smorgasbord Invitation and you will find a wide range of subjects. You can find the whole story here. Find out more at https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/about-me/

3 thoughts on “Jazz Age Wednesdays 5 — Pip in the Corn Maze

I would be delighted to receive your feedback. Thanks Sally

