Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – Author Update #Reviews – Dorinda Duclos, Lucinda E. Clarke, Sue Coletta.

Welcome to the first of the author updates this week, and the first author with recent reviews is Lucinda E. Clarke for Savage Safari (Amie in Africa Book 5).

About the book

Amie, the world’s most reluctant spy is back.

Amie is assured that her next assignment will be easy and very safe. How could a safari camp in the African bush along with the President and international representatives from several countries possibly be dangerous?

She has no choice but to do as they say.

Simon has flown back to England for a brief meeting and then disappears. Amie has no idea where he is.

But not everyone is pleased about the rare and precious minerals discovered in the north and they are prepared to do whatever it takes to disrupt the safari and stop the auction even if it causes an international incident and people are killed.

Amie now has two lives to save and faces a bleak future on her own.

Fans of Wilbur Smith, Peter Rimmer and Tony Park will love this series by award winning author Lucinda E Clarke set in the modern day in the African bush.

One of the recent reviews of the book

Is this book 5 already? For some reason I struggle to click with books in series but I have to say I can make an exception for Lucinda Clarke’s Amie series. I think I have enjoyed these books largely because the author has a way of painting pictures with her words that is in a class of its own. A bit different to the last one I read but here I found intrigue and suspense in abundance and I thoroughly enjoyed my latest visit to Africa courtesy of Ms. Clarke. Excellent structure, clear, captivating plot and very much a page turner. Pick this one up it stands alone but I would recommend you read all the Amie series, you won’t be disappointed. Great read.

Read the reviews and buy the book: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07NCDKF8P/

And more reviews on Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Amie-Savage-Safari-Africa-Book-ebook/dp/B07NCDKF8P

A selection of other books by Lucinda E. Clarke

Read the reviews and buy the books:  http://www.amazon.com/Lucinda-E-Clarke/e/B00FDWB914

And on Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Lucinda-E-Clarke/e/B00FDWB914

Read more reviews and follow Lucinda on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7996778.Lucinda_E_Clarke

Connect to Lucinda via her blog: http://lucindaeclarke.wordpress.com

Time to catch up with Sue Coletta and her release on Augusts 7th Racked...

About Racked

It starts with an innocent stuffed animal. It ends in mind-numbing terror.

Five missing boys and an adult corpse found in the town’s water shed was only the beginning for Sage and Niko Quintano. After a hooded-stranger gives their son, Noah, a stuffed animal—the exact Christmas moose given to all the missing boys days before their abductions—their lives spiral downward into uncertainty.

Could Noah be the next boy to go missing?

As they piece together each cryptic clue, the future looks more and more grim. But what they soon discover blows everyone’s mind, the truth teetering on the unfathomable.

What does it all mean, and where do they go from here?

One of the recent reviews

Denise H 5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping. Gritty. Emotional. August 7, 2019

This is such a great series! Every time I pick up one of Coletta’s books, the rest of the world disappears as I delve into the pages of the new thriller. It is impossible not to be swept up in the mystery and track the clues right alongside Niko and Sage. This read is another emotional powerhouse for both Sage and Niko as they fight one of a parent’s greatest fears…a missing child. While Niko, Frankie, and team are deeply involved in a new murder in the county, Sage is pulled into the mystery of children going missing in the area. When Noah, their son, is given the same toy the other missing children received before their disappearances strong emotions and irrational behaviors take over and she dives in headfirst to find the abductor and bring them to justice. Will Sage and Niko be able to piece all the clues together before time runs out and another child disappears? And what if that child is Noah?

Alongside Sage and Niko, we also get more of the fabulous Frankie (Niko’s second in command) and her sassy behavior and snarky remarks. She has absolutely no filter and says the first thing that pops in her mind and most of her comments are hilarious (and ill-timed but that is what makes them funnier). She also has her own side drama continuing in this story and I am extremely curious as to what will happen when Niko discovers her secret. I really want to know! I am on pins and needles every time a re-telling scene comes up and connects to the present happenings that could possibly expose her. The suspense on this is a killer.

RACKED is full of intense moments, intriguing characters, gripping scenes, emotional turmoil, and a strong storyline that will keep you glued to the pages. I laughed, held my breath, and might have even shed a tear while reading this breathtaking thriller. This book is a wonderful addition to the series and I cannot wait to see what is in store next for Sage and Niko.

Read the reviews and buy the books: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07T2MLSYS

And on Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Racked-Grafton-County-Sue-Coletta-ebook/dp/B07T2MLSYS

A selection of books by Sue Coletta

Read all the reviews and buy the books: https://www.amazon.com/Sue-Coletta/e/B015OYK5HO

And Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Sue-Coletta/e/B015OYK5HO

Read more reviews and follow Sue on Goodreads : https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14078869.Sue_Coletta

Connect to Sue via her website/blog: www.suecoletta.com

The final author today is Dorinda Duclos with a review of the short story and verse collection, Short & Not always Sweet

About Short and not always Sweet

Imagine yourself being lost in a faraway land, or sailing on a pirate ship. Perhaps you’ll find yourself in a predicament, or a romantic rendezvous. From passages to longer, more detailed stories, these are writings that are sure to capture your imagination and evoke emotions, from sadness, to madness, to happiness and beyond.

One of the recent reviews for the collection

D. W. Peach 5.0 out of 5 stars Stories to savor June 18, 2019

Duclos offers a generous selection of over 60 short stories, pieces of poetic prose, and flash fiction in a compilation that kept me enthralled for an entire afternoon. The writing is lovely, evocative, and in many cases emotional. Some pieces are lyrical and heartfelt reflections with themes centered on nature, serenity, and empowerment. Others are dark forays into ghostly hauntings and the realms of murder and revenge. Some of my favorites are Patience, Dusk, Wilted, and I Am. A wonderful way to spend an afternoon or to savor over a week, one page at a time.

Head over to buy the collection: https://www.amazon.com/Short-not-always-Sweet-Passages-ebook/dp/B07PPWTPCV

And on Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Short-not-always-Sweet-Passages-ebook/dp/B07PPWTPCV

A selection of other books by Dorinda Duclos

All the books including signed copies can be purchased through Dorinda’s website: Book Page

Read the reviews and buy the books: https://www.amazon.com/Dorinda-Duclos/e/B00LE97O5K

And Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Dorinda-Duclos/e/B00LE97O5K

Read more reviews and follow Dorinda on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8405193.Dorinda_Duclos

Connect to Dorinda on her blog: https://dorindaduclos.com

Thanks for dropping in today and I hope you are leaving with some books under your arm… thanks Sally.

Advertisements

24 thoughts on “Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – Author Update #Reviews – Dorinda Duclos, Lucinda E. Clarke, Sue Coletta.

  1. I have one of Sue Colletta’s books on my ereader waiting for me to get to it, and I really have to try and work my way to it because her reviews and books always sound so good. The other books and authors here look great too. Thanks for sharing, Sally 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine – Weekly Round Up – Pad Thai, Book Marketing new series, Big Band Sounds and all that Jazz | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

I would be delighted to receive your feedback (by commenting, you agree to Wordpress collecting your name, email address and URL) Thanks Sally

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.