Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – New Book on the Shelves -#Thriller – State Of Denial (The State Trilogy Book 2) by Iain Kelly

Congratulations to Iain Kelly on the release of his latest book State Of Denial (The State Trilogy Book 2).

About State of Denial.

Election time in The State, the citizens prepare to vote. A journalist from the Capital City heads north to report on growing resistance to the powerful ruling Party. An ex-police detective returns to the City he once fled. Together they become entangled in a burgeoning opposition movement. Soon they learn the Party will do whatever it takes to remain in power, and one life is all it takes to spark a revolution.

Head over and buy the book:

And on Amazon US:

Also by Iain Kelly

One of the recent reviews for Book One of the State Trilogy – A Justified State.

This is a compelling read, suggesting a possible dystopian future through the lens of detective/thriller narrative. At various times the writing brought to mind Phillip Marlow, Do Androids dream of electric sheep?, the world of George Smiley, and Robert Harris’ Fatherland; at the same time the story is completely unique and Danny Samson is an excellent addition to the cadre of world weary detectives who have to give more than they think they have in them, while life keeps heaping on more woe. I felt that the State was a character in its own right, and so strongly present that it swamped the personalities of some of the other characters, but I’m very much looking forward to reading the next installments in the trilogy – although I worry about Danny’s ability to survive it!

Read the reviews and buy the books:

And Amazon US:

Read more reviews and follow Iain on Goodreads:

About Iain Kelly

Iain Kelly lives in Scotland, UK. He is married with two children and works in the media industry as a television editor for the BBC. When he is not creating stories through sound and vision, he is writing them. ‘A Justified State,’ published in 2018, was his first novel. It was followed by a sequel, ‘State Of Denial’, was released in September 2019. ‘The State’ Trilogy will be completed in 2020 with the forthcoming publication of ‘State Of War.’

Connect to Iain.


Thanks for visiting today and it would be great if you could spread the news about Iain’s new novel. Thanks Sally


18 thoughts on “Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – New Book on the Shelves -#Thriller – State Of Denial (The State Trilogy Book 2) by Iain Kelly

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine – Weekly Round Up – The Bahamas, Chocolate, Flash Dance, Guests and Laughter. | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

I would be delighted to receive your feedback (by commenting, you agree to Wordpress collecting your name, email address and URL) Thanks Sally

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.