Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – New Book on the Shelves – A Year in the Life of Leah Brand: A #Psychological Thriller by Lucinda E. Clarke

Congratulations to Lucinda E.Clarke on the release of her latest book A Year in the Life of Leah Brand: A Psychological Thriller and for the terrific reviews it is already receiving.

About the book

Leah’s nightmare began the day the dog died.

A few years earlier a fatal car crash took the lives of Leah’s beloved husband and their two babies, leaving her disabled. Life looked bleak. She was approaching forty, unemployed, broke and desperate.

Then she met Mason. He was charming, charismatic, persuasive, and a successful businessman, well respected in the community. His teenage daughter did nothing to welcome Leah into the family, but life is never perfect.

Then, two years into her second marriage, Leah Brand’s world is turned upside down; inanimate objects in the house move, her clothes are left out for the rubbish collection, pieces of furniture change places, there are unexplained noises and hauntings.

As the disturbances increase, everyone accuses Leah of losing her mind. Soon she begins to doubt herself and she starts to spiral down into a world of insanity. Is she going mad, or is someone out to destroy her? And if so, why?

A gripping, psychological thriller for fans of Mary Higgins Clarke and Louise Jensen.

One of the early reviews for the book.

This author, Lucinda e. Clarke, writes great stories. Although this is not her usual genre, she sure knocked my socks off. This thriller begins slowly to gradually blow your mind, and to make you question how fragile one’s mind can become. Or is this not about the mind, but evil outside of her control?

I so enjoyed the beginning chapter. It was light, joyful, somewhat hilarious at times–then the laughing stopped. All her characters are fully fleshed out. I felt her protagonist’s struggles and doubts. Two other characters in this book, both female, came to life so fully, I was astonished at how one could describe a character as well as the author does, especially with the younger one.

The suspense builds up to a point where the reader is as confused as the protagonist. I imagined all kinds of things were occurring. Creepy is a mild word for the unexplained happenings in the main character’s home. Anyone would go mad with that kind of horror testing her day-after-day. Guessing throughout the book is fun, as thrillers always are, but this time I did not guess the ending. I finally met a ‘too clever’ conclusion.

It certainly is a story that held my attention, so I suggest you prepare your cup of coffee or tea, or maybe a cocktail? before you begin this book. You won’t want to put it down.

Read the reviews and buy the book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07WHJKGXF

And Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07WHJKGXF

A selection of other books by Lucinda E.Clarke

Read the reviews and buy the books:  http://www.amazon.com/Lucinda-E-Clarke/e/B00FDWB914

And on Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Lucinda-E-Clarke/e/B00FDWB914

Read more reviews and follow Lucinda on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7996778.Lucinda_E_Clarke

About Lucinda E. Clarke

91l7ti29K8L._UX250_Lucinda E Clarke [not her real name] was born in Dublin, but has lived in 8 other countries to date. She wanted to write but was railroaded into teaching. She had a habit of “falling” into other careers, announcing on radio, then scriptwriting for radio and television. She has been a professional writer since 1986 winning over 20 awards for her work, including mayoral speeches, company profiles, drama documentaries, educational programmes for radio and television, adverts, news inserts, court videos, National Geographic, cookery programmes, to name but a few!

She lectured in scriptwriting, had her own column in various publications, and written for national magazines. She was commissioned for two educational books by Heinemann and Macmillan, and book reports for UNESCO and UNICEF.

She graduated into running her own video production company in South Africa.

Connect to Lucinda via her website and social media.

Bloghttp://lucindaeclarke.wordpress.com
Web pagehttp://lucindaeclarkeauthor.com
Twitterhttps://twitter.com/LucindaEClarke
FB page: https://www.facebook.com/lucindaeclarke.author

Thank you for dropping in today and it would be great if you could share the news of Lucinda’s new book as far as possible. Thanks Sally

33 thoughts on “Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – New Book on the Shelves – A Year in the Life of Leah Brand: A #Psychological Thriller by Lucinda E. Clarke

  1. Sounds riveting! I just hopped over to Amazon to Lucinda’s page and didn’t find the new book listed? I want to add it to my TBR, but I will be reading Walking on Egg Shells first – you know – it’s a memoir writer’s thing. 🙂 ❤ Congrats Lucinda! xx

    Liked by 2 people

I would be delighted to receive your feedback (by commenting, you agree to Wordpress collecting your name, email address and URL) Thanks Sally

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.